EES 4760/5760

Printable reading assignment sheet

Printable homework assignment sheet

Date Lesson Reading Slides Assignment
Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 Introduction
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 The computer modeling cycle
Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 Introduction to NetLogo
Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019 Specifying models: The ODD protocol
Thursday, Sep 5, 2019 Your first model
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 Using models for science
Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 Testing and validating models
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 Choosing Research Projects
Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 Emergence
Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019 Observation
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 Sensing
Friday, Sep 27, 2019 Semester project proposal due
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019 Adaptive Behavior and Objectives
Thursday, Oct 3, 2019 Prediction
Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019 Interaction
Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 Team Presentations
Friday, Oct 11, 2019 Team Project Report
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019 Research Project ODDs
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019 Scheduling
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 Stochasticity
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 Project ODD Due
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 Fall Break
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 Collectives
Thursday, Oct 31, 2019 Patterns
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019 Theory Development
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 Parameterization and Calibration
Friday, Nov 8, 2019 Draft Model Code Due
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019 Parameterization and Calibration 2
Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 Analyzing ABMs
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 Sensitivity and Robustness
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 Looking Ahead: ABMs Beyond this Course
Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, Nov 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019 Presentations
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 Presentations
Friday, Dec 6, 2019 Final project report